WHO WE ARE

Peoria Rescue Ministries has been serving the poor and those in need since 1955.  Through our five ministry divisions, we provide food, shelter, clothing, counseling, pregnancy & parenting services, and recovery programs to the people of Central Illinois.

 

OUR MISSION

To serve and glorify God through a Christ-centered outreach of love that responds to the physical, emotional, and spiritual needs of hurting men, women, and children in our area.

 

WHAT WE CARE ABOUT

Jesus.png

We are uncompromising in our commitment to glorify God & the Lord Jesus Christ in all we do & to follow His mission "to bring good news to the poor..."

Luke 4:18

All people are created in God's image with inherent dignity & worth.  We strive to meet the immediate physical needs of the poor, the homeless, & the hurting, while offering hope for the future.

Genesis 1:27

Eternity

God's gifts of new & eternal life are presented through Christ-centered programming & teaching at all of our divisions.

John 3:16

Click here to read our statement of faith.


Leadership

JonRocke

Jonathan Rocke
Executive Director

(309) 676-6416 ext. 1003        jrocke@peoriarescue.org

Jon stepped into the role of Executive Director of Peoria Rescue Ministries on November 1, 2016.  Jon’s background includes a degree in Biblical Studies and Biblical Languages from Grace College and time spent in the family food business in Morton.

Jon married his wife, Jolene, 38 years ago and they are blessed with three married children and ten grandchildren.  Jon and Jolene are members of Grace Church in Morton, where they both have served in teaching and leadership roles over the years.  In addition, Jon has served locally as President of the Camp of Champions and We Care Boards.

Jon's prayer is that God will continue to be glorified by the ministry of PRM in the showing and telling of the compassion and good news of Jesus (Matthew 9:36-38).

 

Peoria Rescue Ministries is comprised of a family of over 40 employees. For the contact information of a specific employee who is not listed, please call (309) 676-6416.

Corporate administration

Jerry Trecek
Director Emeritus

309-676-6416
jtrecek@peoriarescue.org

Dan Wolf
Development Director

309-676-6416 ext. 1004
dwolf@peoriarescue.org

 

Angela Kauffman
Communications Manager

309-676-6416 ext. 1002
akauffman@peoriarescue.org

Sheila Robertson
Administrative Supervisor

309-676-6416 ext. 1009
srobertson@peoriarescue.org

 

ministry divisions

Lee Burnham
Peoria Rescue Mission Director

309-676-6416 ext. 1005
lburnham@peoriarescue.org

 

Tom Robertson
Victory Acres Director

(309) 208-1558
trobertson@peoriarescue.org

Mike Krippel
Barnabas Center Director

309-688-9282
mkrippel@peoriarescue.org

Julie Philyaw
Women's Pregnancy Center Director

309-688-0202 ext. 1204
jphilyaw@peoriarescue.org

Elaine Cone
Esther House Director

309-689-0915 ext. 302
econe@peoriarescue.org

Rod Repke
Thrift Store & Maintenance Manager

309-208-9228
rrepke@peoriarescue.org

 

Board of Directors

Peoria Rescue Ministries extends sincere thanks to the Godly men who comprise our Board of Directors.                 

Jeremiah Alwerdt
Tremont, IL
Engineer, Caterpillar, Inc.

Dr. Robert Benningfield
Peoria, IL
Owner, Benningfield Chiropractic

Randy Finley
Eureka, IL
Owner, Hohulin Fence Co.

David McFee
Pekin, IL
Retired, Business Manager
at Peoria Rescue Ministries

Mike Murphy
Peoria, IL
Retired, Caterpillar, Inc.

Dr. Ben Pflederer
Morton, IL
Assistant Professor/Physician, U of I

Robert Polley
Peoria, IL
Retired, Veterinarian
 

Nick Verardo
Glasford, IL
Project Manager,
Williams Brothers Construction

Donald Rice
Tremont, IL
Insurance Agent,
Country Companies

Danny Schell
Dunlap, IL
Retired, Pharmacist